Motorcycle Training of Florida - Registration

Ready to get started?  Click on the button below to see out course schedule and register.

Please read the information below:

 

To register for  the MSF Basic RiderCourse® (BRC)  you must meet the following eligibility requirements:
 
  1. You must be able to ride a two-wheeled bicycle.
    This is a prerequisite for enrollment in the BRC.
  2. You are required to execute a "Release, Waiver and Indemnification" form.
    This form must be provided prior to participating in any of our courses. This release is included on the registration application and will require a signature when you attend class. Students under the age of 18 are required to have a parent or guardian sign the waiver form on the first day of class. 
    You must arrive to class on time and free from the influence of alcohol, drugs (prescription or non-prescription) that impairs Vision, Motor Skills and/or Judgement. Determination of your ability to ride safely is the sole discretion and responsibility of the RiderCoach in order to provide a safe, low risk learning environment for all students.  Failure to abide by this requirement may result your being asked to leave the classroom/range area and be required to reschedule your course.

Please note: Once class dates are confirmed, fees are non-refundable. To reschedule your class: If more than 5 days notice is given we will reschedule your class at no extra charge.  If 5 days or less notice is given, then a $100 one time rescheduling fee will be assessed. If no notice is given, you fail to show up for any day of the class, or you are unable to continue your class due to the influence of Drugs or Alcohol, then the full amount of the class will be forfeited.

INFORMATION

Equipment, Materials & Supplies for your Training:

All materials for the classroom will be provided:

Motorcycle Safety Foundation Basic Rider Course Handbook
All study question materials
Handouts and Flyers
Writing and highlighting Pens and Markers

Riding Equipment and Motorcycle:

MTF will supply a TRAINING MOTORCYCLE for your use during this course!

YOU must provide the following for your protection, safety and comfort:

Equipment list for the Riding Range portion of training: 

1. Helmet (Must be DOT approved).  We also provide loaner helmets.
2. Eye Protection (You may wear glasses or sunglasses for this class)*
3. Full-fingered Gloves
4. Long-sleeved shirt
5. Long pants
6. Sturdy over-the-ankle footwear (Your ankles MUST be covered)

Note:  For the purposes of this class, prescription glasses or sunglasses may be worn. If you do not have a helmet, we can provide you one, but recommend that you purchase your own for proper fit, comfort and protection. We also suggest you bring a long-sleeved t-shirt plus a jacket. This would allow you to be prepared for both hot and cool weather.  If you do not have over-the-ankle footwear, you will not be allowed to ride. High-top padded Basketball shoes are permitted.  Please read the notice below.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Please note that if you are missing any of the safety equipment and personal protective gear listed above, you will NOT be allowed to ride during the Range exercises.  This would result in a requirement for you to reschedule your training, with a mandatory rescheduling fee. You will not be refunded your tuition. Wearing proper protective gear is a Motorcycle Safety Foundation and State of Florida requirement and is required by our insurance contract.

Rescheduling & Refund Policy:

Rescheduling:
If you give more than 5 days notice prior to the class, we will reschedule you at no extra charge. If you give us 5 days or less, we will reschedule you and a one-time rescheduling fee of $107.00 will be assessed. Only one rescheduling fee will be permitted. If no notice is given or you are late on any day of the class, then the total amount of the fee will be forfeited and the full fee will be required to take the course again. Remember, if you are not there, someone else could have taken your scheduled class seat. 

Valid Driver License:
A VALID DRIVER LICENSE is required to take this course. If you register for this course and your driver license is not valid you will not receive credit for completing the course and you will forfeit the fee paid. You can check the status of your driver license at https://services.flhsmv.gov/DLCheck/.

Refund Policy:

Upon your payment confirmation we will order your materials and schedule the RiderCoach.  Within 5 days of the class, we will reserve the riding range and facilities for the course with the number of confirmed reservations we have at the time.  If additional seats are confirmed after the 5-day period, these seats are immediately scheduled, motorcycles are moved and prepped, and materials for the class are ordered. If you cancel more than 5 days prior, and want a refund, there is a $50.00 administrative processing fee. There is no refund within 5 days of the class without approval from the owner.  The Administrative RiderCoach and Scheduler is prohibited from making such exceptions.